The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Beautiful Damselfly

What a difference a day makes. After two days incessant rain the sun come out today. After a disappointing morning rugby watching (Ireland got predictably slammed by New Zealand and Wales had their worse performance of the year after a match that promised so much) I started to get itchy feet. There is more rain forecast and I haven't been to a nature reserve for weeks!

Nigel, Barmans Blips, tweeted he was off to Allt-yr-Yn, a nature reserve local to him, that I have never visited, so I asked him if I could tag along. It was a lovely reserve set in a woodlands with a couple of lakes. We hoped for plenty of dragonflies and damselflies, and I was delighted to come across this Beautiful Damselfly, which is a first for me.

A lovely few hours in good company and some cobwebs lown away!

I've put a few more in a flickr group, including some of the female of the species. Have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.