Elegant Swinging

Sunday, The Hubby, The Sugar, the Dog, and I traveled north to my parents farm.  We went directly to the family camp spot.  Sugar immediately got her swing on.  Well....to be honest, I made The Hubby check the knots first.  I'm a safety nut like that.  

While The Hubby set to flying his new drone, and creeping out my dad, who was trying to mind his own business mowing the weeds, Sugar and I headed on down to the river.  Sugar couldn't wait to get her first dip of the summer season.  I plopped myself down in my beach chair and read my book.  

Soon, The Hubby joined us, and he and Sugar proceeded to do some Father's Day fishing.  They caught several bass, and Sugar even got a trout.  They enjoyed this.  I enjoyed watching.  

We packed up and visited with my parents for awhile and then headed home for dinner and a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.