Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Dusk Over Mount Pukanui and the Moorhouse Range

It looks like there's a change in the weather coming, so before the rain sets in I decided to head up the Gorge Road once more to take some photos of clear skies and snow on the hills.

I went up to the sheepyards on the corner of Waikari Road, with its gorgeous backdrop of the Moorhouse Range. At the far right hand side of this image is Mount Hutt; as I took this I could see the lights on the skifield access road.

The thaw looks like it is finally starting; today we had some cold water coming through the pipes for a few hours before it dried up. I'm not sure if it is due to refreezing or whether there's an airblock - something I need to follow up over the weekend. It looks like it is going to be a busy one; I have a Matting workshop with OldTimer in Pleasant Point tomorrow, and Geraldiine Camera Club are having a field trip to Peel Forest on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.