The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Banana bread blip

Another foodie blip! gluten free banana bread: recipe from this site. http://minimalistbaker.com/one-bowl-gluten-free-banana-bread/ You can make it vegan if you use the egg replacer method, which works. And don't spread butter on it...

(lLea Anne says this looks like a cowpat).

Busy, busy morning at work, but I had got up early and fiinished all my paperwork, so I now have a report-free weekend. I was planning to spend some time this afternoon in a beautiful garden near Painswick, as I had a rare client-free afternoon. However, the weather turned and started to rain as I left work!

I came home and watched daytime TV (yes, really!) to unwind, then made the banana bread and watched the Paddington movie DVD while the bread was in the oven. My sister K gave me the DVD a few weeks ago. I hadn't seen it before, but loved it. I have kind of given up on the cinema over the past few months, because the film times don't ever coincide with my schedules. but I'd like to get back to it: Stroud's only had a cinema for the past ten years, following a 30-year period without one (rumour has it that the previous one was burned down for the insurance money).

Anyway, grey clouds have given way to evening sunshine, and I'm watching an interview with the the people putting on The Who at Glastonbury, and sort of wishing I was there. I say sort of, because I performed in the poetry tent two years running, in 1997 and 98, and decided Glastonbury wasn't for me (I don't like crowds, for starters. Or mud slopping over the top of my wellies). I'd rather see the Quadrophenia reprise at the Royal Albert Hall and relive my 1980s flirtation with mod revivalism in comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.