don376

By don376

Definitely not for vegetarians - sorry!

Remember my blip of a week or so ago - Red's True Barbecue?  Well we went at lunchtime today and it was amazing.  Unfortunately it is neither the place for vegetarians nor those who would be offended by the slightly sacrilegious undertones as you can see from my Blip.  From the large photo clockwise we can see the outside of the menu, the inside of the menu, some of the interesting décor, the team of GoToJobBoard and some merchandising (which I managed to resist).  For those carnivores amongst us (apologies to my vegetarian friends and family) the food is truly amazing.  If you haven't tried the smoker type barbecue then you are missing out on one of life's true pleasures - amazingly tender, well cooked and well flavoured meat.  I went for the brisket sandwich and was reliably told by one of the chefs that it takes around 20 hours in the smoker to create such a culinary feast.  Whilst a little pricey the fact that I  am still feeling full after almost 8 hours is an indication of what great value for money it is - two meals for the price of one!

Ps - a thousand apologies again to my vegetarian blipper friends - I hope you will still follow me and not post too rude a comment!  I do like veggie food too - honest :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.