MIFFY

I have had a really lazy day today.  Haven't even left the house.  I was going to pop down to the village at about 5.30pm but the phone rang just as I was going out the door.  It was Becky.  We talked for an hour as she walked from Richmond to Chiswick.  She was going to meet her husband to have a meal out.

After the phone call it was a bit too late to go to the shops so I just got on cooking the evening meal.  I did roast duck for Neil and I made Slimming World  Chicken supreme with butternut squash mash for myself. The chicken supreme was not a great success so I won't be making it again.

Weather today was quite nice.  Started off rainy but then it was sunny and warm.

As today is the 60th birthday of Miffy  I have blipped my Miffy plate.  I have had it for about 30 years as it was bought when Becky was a baby.  I still use it from time to time.

Miffy  is a small female rabbit in a series of picture books drawn and written by Dutch artist Dick Bruna. The first book was produced in 1955 and 30 others have followed - in total they have sold over 85 million copies.  There has also been a Miffy film and 2 television series. 

Today would have been the 90th birthday of my Mam.  She died in 1981 before Becky and Neil were born. They have never had a Grandma as Douglas's mother had passed away many years before I met him. I have included an old photo of my Mam as my extra shot today.  In this photo she was 16 years old.

Steps today 3,774    ( Today Becky had done over 10,000 steps by 8.50am - she puts me to shame )


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.