A GUILTY LOOK

Not done much today but at least I went somewhere unlike yesterday.  I went to Blaydon - mooched around the shops and got a few bits and pieces.

When I got back I decided to unpack my new sofa ( actually its a sofa bed but I doubt whether it will ever be used as such ) I needed to screw the legs on it but that was all it needed to make it.   Pretty simple.  To change it from a flat sofa bed into a sofa you need to click clack . So I click clacked  a few times but I could only get the back part of the sofa to slope  backwards instead of being up straight.  So I asked Neil to sort it out - which he did in a second.  Typical.

Tino and Lily were very involved in the new sofa experience.  Lots of fun for kitties.  My extra shot is of Lily investigating. ( Yes - the new sofa is RED! )  I have put some waterproof material over it and then a throw. 

Later on when I came back into the room I found Tino sleeping on the sofa. He woke up when he heard the camera - and looked rather sheepish.  He seems to be saying " Is it OK for me to be on here? "  He has been sleeping there all evening so I think he approves of my new purchase.  Just don't wee on it Tino!.

Neil has been here all day. Last day of his week off.   He got up early this morning and went for a 12 mile run.  It seems to have taken its toll and he was worn out for the rest of the day. 

The weather today has been lovely.  Sunny, dry and warm.  A bit like Summer.

Steps today - 8,101

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.