UNUSUAL ANGLE

The theme for the MonoMonday challenge today is "unusual angle".  It proved tricky.  However I came up with this shot of a red rubber brush /slicker which I use on Tino and Lily. The fur is Tino's. Thanks to  RedFlash who has been hosting the challenge this month.

Followed my usual Monday routine by walking down to the village early afternoon to go shopping in Tesco.  Then down again at 5.30pm for slimming club - lost 1½ pounds this week.

Back home to have my tea and settle down to watch the football.  Neil finished work early and he came here afterwards arriving around 5pm.  He cooked his own tea while I was out at slimming club.

So Neil and I watched the football together ....Iceland v England.  What a shocker.  England lost 2 - 1. Such a disappointment.  Iceland were a team that England should really have beaten.  Then the England manager resigned.  A poor night for English football. Their worst ever tournament defeat !.

Steps today -11,553

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.