Tiny earrings

Had a nice relaxing morning doing nothing much.  Did a few chores this afternoon and then it was off to The Metrocentre to meet Neil.  He finished work at 4pm and I met him soon afterwards.  Then we went to Zizzi for a belated birthday meal.  First chance Neil has had for us to celebrate my birthday. I chose Chicken and Mushroom Risotto followed by Salted Caramel Chocolate Brownie with toffee sauce and vanilla ice cream.  So yummy.  Neil had a hanging skewer of prawns, salmon, courgette and pepper - and the same pud as me. After the meal we popped to M& S for a bit of food shopping and then we went our separate ways.  I was home by 7.30pm.

The weather has been cold and rainy all day - and I have had to put the heating on for a bit this evening.  Bit of a change from last week.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge today is " Jewellery ".  I have plenty of special pieces of jewellery but I wanted to blip these tiny hummingbird earrings.  I bought them recently. I love hummingbirds.  There tiny earrings are about 2cm long and are 22ct gold plated.  Designed and handmade in Spitalfields by British designer Rachel Jackson.  I was inspired to buy them by three blip friends who often post photos of the hummingbirds they see in their gardens ( or should I say yards )    Click on their names to see their photos. justbe  KangaZu  and  ArtistAnnie. Thanks to isbi who is hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 5,921


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.