WOOD

Shopping in Morrisons as usual this morning.  Even at 9am the weather was warm and it got hotter as the day went on.

Had breakfast when I got back --- and fell asleep on the sofa for around an hour.  A much needed nap.

Did a few chores and then walked down to the village - dentist appointment.  I'm going to have my teeth whitened.  Not the Hollywood Smile type of bright white - just boosted a bit.  So today the dentist put some putty type stuff in my mouth to make impressions of my teeth so they can make molds for the whitening solution. 

I also discussed with the dentist getting my crown replaced. Its been in place since 1982 and it still works fine as a tooth but cosmetically it doesn't look right as the gum has shrunk away from it leaving a discoloured part at the top.  I will get it replaced after the whitening procedure so that the new crown can be matched to my whitened teeth. 

When I got back home after my appointment I sat outside for a while.  Got to make the most of this lovely weather while it lasts.

Took my blip shot en route to the dentist.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is WOOD. This wooden fence is leaning backwards at the moment.  A few weeks ago it started leaning forwards and gradually got worse. It was starting to look as though it might fall down flat - a bit dangerous really.  Then someone pushed it backwards.  Hopefully its on the Council " to do list " and they will repair or replace it sometime.  I won't hold my breath.  Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge. On 60plus's advice I have also tagged this for the Derelict Challenge hosted by Marlieske.  AND because the area behind the fence and beside it is a wasteland full of weeds I have tagged for Wild Wednesday too. Thanks to Cailleach for bringing back this challenge.

Steps today - 9,503

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.