Broken

Colin was due to be picked up at 10am by the Environmental Health lady so he could go back to his flat and collect some stuff. She needed to give him his door key back - she took it so she could get one cut for herself so she could let the workmen in.  No word yet when they will be starting.

When I got up Colin was already gone.  He was due back here for 2pm as his Social Worker was due.  However she phoned to say she wasn't coming.  Her managers had decided it wasn't appropriate for her to see Colin due to Lucy having made a formal complaint.  And she's on holiday from Monday for 2 weeks so no chance of him seeing her until the middle of July.  That's a shame as he likes her and gets on well with her.  So I passed on the message to Colin to tell him he didn't need to rush back.

I decided to go out to Ikea.  They had sent me a £5 voucher on my birthday and it was due to expire soon so today was a good chance to use it.  In the end I bought 3 things costing £5.50 so I only spent 50p in cash.  And I had a free cup of coffee as well.

Just missed the direct bus home so I got one to the village and walked the rest of the way.  As I passed The Glebe recreation ground I noticed this broken fence so I have blipped it as a derelict entry. Thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Musical link - Don't FENCE Me In by Roy Rogers ( and Trigger )

I got home around 7.30pm and Colin still wasn't back.  He arrived around 8.15pm. Big problem - he's left his laptop behind.  Lost without it.  He will have to go back home again tomorrow to collect it. 

Well done to the England Ladies football team getting through to the Semi Finals of the World Cup.

Steps today - 9,887

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.