ROCKY

This is Rocky.  He's one of my Pendelphin rabbits.  I'm blipping him in memory of admirer (Willemien)   - the host of Silly Saturday   - who suddenly passed away this week.  Today's Silly Saturday blips are all dedicated to this lovely lady who will be sadly missed by the blip community. Thanks to 60plus for suggesting it.  As admirer was a fan of the colour red I like to imagine Rocky is singing  LADY IN RED in memory of her.  My condolences go out to her family.

It more or less rained all morning - heavy rain too.  Neil and Rachael were due here after Neil finished work at 3pm and we planned to go for a walk.  I doubted whether that would be possible.  But when they arrived the weather was finally dry so we set off in the car towards Winlaton Mill.  It started raining heavily but we kept on going hoping it would stop.  And it did.  In fact while we were out the weather was lovely - warm and sunny.  After parking the car we set off towards Thornley Woods passing by The Land Of Oak and Iron Heritage Centre on the way.  See Extra of Neil and Rachel outside. The centre and cafe are both closed at the moment. We walked through the woods - see Extras and ended up near the Derwent River and then doubled back to the car.  My fitbit informed me that I had done 12,285 steps ( 4.79 miles ).  Just as we neared the car the heavens opened and we had to make a dash for it.

Neil and Rachael dropped me off at home around 5.30pm.  I did a few chores, had my tea and started watching the FA Cup game on TV.  Norwich V Manchester United.  But I fell asleep part way through and when I woke up the match had finished.  Manchester United won.

Steps today - 12,978

Silly Bohemian Rhapsody - MR CHICKEN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.