REMEMBERING MAM'S BIRTHDAY

Got an e mail this morning to say that my voucher for the refund of my air fare had come through for my USA trip in April which was cancelled. I was offered a voucher by Aer Lingus for 110% of the price paid and the voucher is valid until 2025. I was going to stick out for a refund to my bank account originally but in the end thought the easiest option was to take the voucher.  Should be Ok - hopefully a trip to America will be possible before 2025.

At 2pm I had a chat online through Facebook messenger with Pat ( Shygirl73 ) and Janet ( J4net ). Unfortunately Chris ( 60plus ) wasn't able to join us today.  As usual we had a fun catch up.  See screenshot in Extras.

Then I went out into the lane outside my back garden and got stuck in clearing all the nettles.  Huge nettles over 7 feet tall.  I managed to pull them out quite easily by the roots but it still took a while. And I ended up with scratched and stung arms. ( My arms are really tingling this evening ). But I'm glad its done.  Can't get rid of the debris yet though as my garden bin is already full to the brim.

After a sit down with a cold drink I walked to the village - via the park.  I had seen a lovely rose  last time I was there and I wanted to take a photo of it for Flower Friday.   Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

I have added the flower to a collage of photos of my Mam. Today would have been her 95th birthday.  Sadly she died in 1981 at the young age of 56. The photo with the baby - who is me - was taken in the park  where I went today.

Musical link A Song for Mama - by Boyz II Men

Its been another hot and humid day.  The rain started around 7pm and by 7.30pm we had thunder and lightning for a while.  And at around 8pm the rain stopped and now its a lovely evening.

Steps today - 10,527

CORONA CLASSIC - Dancing on Tiptoes - Rachel Bruerville

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.