TULIP PETALS

Did some jobs around the house then moved on into the garden.  Mowed the back lawn and also the grass inside the cat enclosure.  Then I did some weeding and watered the plants which are in pots. It was very hot and close again today so I had to stop for regular drinks breaks.

Had phone call from the Pension Visitor of the company I used to work for.  He keeps in touch with all his group regularly.  We had a nice chat.

The vase of tulips on the mantelpiece were past their best and I took them into the kitchen to throw in the bin.  Lots of the petals started falling off and scattering on the kitchen bench.  I decided to add more petals and take a few shots so I could superimpose them on top of each other for the Abstract Thursday challenge - the theme is "multiple exposure ".  Thanks to Ingeborg  for hosting.

Musical link SCATTERED- by The Kinks

Steps today - 5,316

CORONA CLASSIC - Joe Hisaishi - Summer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.