Philadelphus

Not much to report today. One thing I did do - eventually - was fill in an online consultation  form for my doctors.  You cant phone up at the moment but there's a form to fill in online and if necessary a doctor will get back to you. In the past I have had leg ulcers and I'm concerned that one might be forming again so I thought I had better get a medic to check it out.  I started filling in the form on my phone and it was going well ( even though it was a bit annoying to be asked to list all my medications.  You would think a doc could quickly access my records to find this out ) Anyway I got to a page asking for a photo.  Took one with my phone and then tried to go back to the form but I had " lost it " and had to start all over again.  Later on I got  an e mail to say a doctor would get back to me in the next few days.  Yet another different way of going about things since this virus hit.

The weather was  dry but with a howling wind so I did inside chores - mostly ironing. 

At 6.30pm the footie started on TV. An FA Cup match played at St James Park - Newcastle United V Manchester City. It was mostly a one sided affair.  Newcastle were outplayed by their opponents especially in the first half.  Man City were awarded a penalty after 37 mins which didn't help the situation.  In the second half Newcastle were a bit better but they failed to get a goal and Man City scored a second.  So that's Newcastle out of the Cup --- again. The last time Newcastle won a major trophy was way back in the 1955 - in the F A Cup - beating Man City 3 - 1.  Newcastle United fans are used to disappointment. Maybe next year .............

Musical link - EVEN THE LOSER LIKES TO DREAM  by Charlie Louvin

The football programme finished around 8.30pm and then I cooked and ate my tea.  Then I realised I had no blip.  Went into the back garden to see if anything caught my eye.  Lots of flowers - all swaying madly in the wind.  However the Philadelphus (  mock - orange ) is in a sheltered spot so one of those flowers became my blip.

Steps today - 5,302

CORONA CLASSIC - Franz Lehár - The Merry Widow - Overture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.