What's that?

I put some new solar hanging lights across the top of the cat enclosure.  As you can see Tino was interested - and a bit puzzled.

Didn't do much this morning but this afternoon I made a batch of ( syn free ) mini muffin quiches.  Put them in the oven a bit late and after they came out I had to dash to the Co-op before it closed at 4pm.  Just made it and I was the last one out of the shop before they shut the doors.  Whew.

Watched a bit of football - and there is more to come this evening.  Good job I like the footie as there is not much else on at the moment.

For most of the day the weather has been warm but dull but the heavy rain has returned this evening and everywhere is drenched again.  Don't know if its weather related but a massive sinkhole has opened on the A1 near The Metrocentre and the road is closed.  I predict traffic chaos in the morning. 

Today would have been my Mam Connie's 91st birthday. She was only 56 when she passed away in 1981. Taken from us far too soon.  Still miss you Mam XXX 

I have added a photo of her as an extra. It was taken in 1974 when she and I had a girlie holiday in Malta.  I took this photo when we went on a day trip to Gozo.  Happy times.

Steps today - 6,336

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.