Success

The family fun day was a great success. Not only did we have dry weather, it was actually warm and sunny all morning with the rain only starting as I was driving home on the M8.

I had my helpers with me, the children both helped out, Freya had her own stall and Noah worked with me on the Bouncy Castle, he was in charge of the timer and was very good at ensuring everyone followed the rules, he did a grand job.

All the parents and staff who came along to help really pulled it out the bag and raised a great amount for the nursery. It's lovely to see how a few folk pulling together can make great things happen, there was such a great community spirit and a super turnout, what more could you ask for.

The rain here was intermittent this afternoon and stayed off long enough for the kids to have their first trip to the outdoor pool which re-opened today after being closed for 2 seasons for renovation. I took the opportunity to have a cuppa with Marisol, chill out with Carlos and have a coffee with Karen.

The kids left in the early evening to go to their dad's so Carlos and I had a nice quiet night in together. It really has been a lovely Saturday in so many ways.

Off to bed now and hoping for a nice long lie to ease into a lovely Sunday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.