Basildon Park

I got up late this morning and pottered before setting off to Basildon Park which is near Pangbourne in Berkshire.  

It was a beautiful day and part of the journey took me along the river Thames some way, but there was nowhere to stop and admire the view....

I was glad to get out of the house for a couple of hours away from thoughts of that place where I have to work :(   

Basildon Park, although a bit of a drive, lies in lovely grounds and I met some interesting people to chat to, including an artist painting, sitting under a tree in a wild part of the garden :)  I have put a photo of what she was painting in my extras today...  Also a shot of a calf feeding (though that was a distance away and my lens didn't quite do it justice) ..the ahhhh factor!

The rest of my pictures are in flickr and on Facebook..

I did some of the tour of the inside of Basildon Park too, but still have to sort those pictures...  Amongst the most interesting was the recently restored 1950's KItchen :)  There were cupboards which were much the same as though in my Grandparents House at Battersea, London when I was a child and it was fascinating to see (the fact I couldn't sit on any of the chairs stopped me from staying longer there to drink it in and take myself back....)

Tonight I'm off out to do a half shift at Street Pastors (probably 10pm til 2am or so), so must rest now as my knee is sore again, though I took time to sit on seats as I walked round etc.

Happy Saturday folks :)




This week I tried to reduce my hours, but as I've previously thought, it was refused....and I was told I was to get back to my 30 hours next week basically (it seems as though they were saying 'or else' I will lose my job!)  I am being pulled up on every little thing now, and I really can't wait for them to get rid of me...I've had more than enough but can't afford to just leave without some sort of payout!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.