Growing Up Fast...

Popped to the lake this afternoon and found the cygnets still with their parents but they're growing up fast now....

A good half night of Street Pastors.  I caught up with L who I haven't seen for ages and it was good to chat and pray with her :)  I got to bed about 2am, but had a restless night and didn't get up til half past ten, by which time I would not have made the 11am service, so I missed Church today...

A quiet potterly, sleepy day until I made myself move and go to the lake for a quick walk around :)

Need to crack on and do a few chores.  I am really not looking forward to this week.  Its the first full hours of work I'll have done since before Easter due to having time off for stress and being on a phased return...  It will not be easy given the present circumstances, but I'll just have to knuckle down to it, keep my head down and get on....  

Living for the weekends and being able to get away just at the moment!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.