Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Magical...

Some days I post a photo that I know is technically good and other days I post something that will capture a moment, a memory, a feeling.  Today's choice definitely falls into the latter category.  I want to remember that this was the first day this summer that I was able to hand feed the hummingbirds.  And if I had to choose just one word to describe the feeling, it would be ... magical.

Feeling the breeze that their wings create against my fingers ... wow.  And seeing how unimaginably tiny they are next to my average female human fingers...again, wow.  I snapped this with my little Coolpix with my right hand, about 10 inches from the feeder that was in my left hand.  Poor light conditions and a steady drizzle didn't dampen the moment.

I did take some better (technically) photos today and if you'd like to have a look, I've posted three of them plus another hand-held hummie shot  starting HERE on Flickr

Rain is projected to continue throughout the day.  And since the Cat Wars woke us up at 5:30 this morning, I strongly suspect there may be a nap in our immediate future.  

I'll check in later... thanks for stopping by.

Cheers,
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.