Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Refracted Worlds...

I just couldn't decide what my "one photo" today should be...so after much dithering and considering, I randomly picked this one. In part, because it is not my norm.  I was telling Dad and Mom the other day that what I love about photography is that I will never learn it all - it will continue to challenge me no matter how long I hold a camera in my hands. And this shot proves my point.  One doesn't have to look much further than Delena Jane to see a fine example of macro rain drops with reflections - something to aspire to, for me.  I spent a silly amount of time crouched on the patio this afternoon in between rain showers, trying different settings, trying to get it right. In the end, nothing was great but this was good enough.  

I was actually hoping to catch a shot of one of the adult titmice feeding their kids, but I just wasn't fast enough.  I did, however, get some cute shots of them as well as a couple shots of P-Hummie in magnificent flight.  If you'd care to see four additional shots, please click HERE.

I could easily have blipped another hummingbird today - but that would have made three in a row and that might have been too much.  Or maybe not.  Speaking of hummies, thank you for all the comments on yesterday's shot - I really wanted to show the size of them for those of you who don't live in hummie parts of the world.  Even though I have been watching and photographing them for years, I still am taken aback at how amazingly small they are.  

Now, I'm off to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass of wine with Hubs.  

cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.