An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Handbag Envy...

Up early for a Saturday.  No time to waste, this is the weekend when all the holiday stuff gets gathered in the dining room to be packed at the start of the week.

The clothes are the easy bit, it's all the additional stuff for Alan and me :) that causes the problems and takes time, but we have found the list from previous years so David is on the case of gathering everything together.

Despite ironing for hours the other day, there was another huge pile, so that had also been done (yes, by me!)

But before all that, I headed to see my hairdresser Hannah for a holiday haircut and some sunny highlights, just incase the sun proves just as shy in France as it is being here in Scotland!  

Whilst there, I became totally smitten by the handbag of the woman sitting next to me.  Planned to ask her where she bought it but when I came back to my seat after having the colour washed off my hair, she had gone!  Probably just as well as the last thing I need is a new handbag.

Oh and I left the salon looking like Shirley Temple.  She will insist on drying my hair in ringlets curls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.