An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Band of Gold...

Backblip

David played golf, Alan and Ed headed off on an adventure and I got on with more holiday prep.  I even ironed David's work shirts!!  Only three required this week though so wasn't too bad (and he was so grateful I felt quite guilty.  I really should do it more often but he was brought up to be self sufficient so I just let him get on with it :D)

The gold star I earned for ironing the shirts was quickly lost however, as when doing my Tesco order last week I had only catered up to Saturday so by the time I had realised there was nothing bought in for Sunday dinner, it was too late to take anything out of the freezer.  Oops!  

In the end we had egg and chips.  For Sunday dinner.  Massive fail.  

BUT....Tesco delivery shall be in the morning and tomorrow night there will be minted lamb leg steaks, roast potatoes and cauliflower cheese followed by raspberry cheesecake for dinner.   Sunday dinner just became Monday dinner.  *polishes halo*    :-))

Oh and today's blip is my wedding and engagement rings (and the only photo I took today.)  They got their bi-annual clean today (jewellery usually gets cleaned just before summer hols and just before Christmas).  I can't believe I've been wearing my engagement ring for 27 years.  We got engaged in June 1988 and I just wish I could remember the exact date!  Although there are a number of dates to choose from so I'm not sure which one is official....the day we got the ring?  The day we told my side of the family?  The day we told David's side of the family?  The day of our engagement party?  Or the day we collected the ring and D slipped it on my finger for the first time?

Perhaps better just to say June 1988!  ;-))))

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.