Skip's Blips

By Skip

River's up!

Hello Blipfriends, I'm back. I just took a little break to take an online class called Blogging 101. It has been fun, and I learned a lot that I applied to my blog. Check it out here if you want to see what I've been doing. But while I was far too busy and didn't have time for much blipping in the past few weeks, I've missed my blipfriends. I'm glad to be back.

Today's blip
Rain and more rain has led to flood warnings and actual flooding in some places. Tonight Bob, Gulliver, and I joined the crowd that gathered in Chagrin River Park to check out the condition of the river. With more rain predicted for tonight and tomorrow, we can only expect the flooding to get worse. 

Everything is soggy today, including the birds at the Bird Bistro, so I posted a soggy cardinal for my extra picture tonight so you can see what I mean by soggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.