Yes! England 2, Canada 1

Megan's showing her loyalty already, either that or she is threatening her dad that if he takes yet another picture, he's in trouble. 

Watched the first half of the match last night, but didn't have the energy to stay up for the second half. Doesn't matter as it happens because it was 2 - 1 at the end of the first half and stayed that way.

Very nice meal for Tim's birthday last night. A not very Italian Italian restaurant. No pizzas of pasta dishes on the menu which suits me. Pizza is just cheese on toast dolled up and pasta just isn't restaurant food in my book. Only one major criticism and that is when I order roasted veg in an Italian restaurant, I expect Mediterranean style veggies with olive oil and herbs, not root veg!. Yuk.

Manic Sunday today. Grass needs cutting, drive needs weeding, conservatory needs emptying. I do hope it's cooler than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.