The eye of the whirlpool

I must sort my lashes out.

Busy day today. Not so much for me, but around me. Glass is being replaced in the double glazing. Noise and workmen are going to be a distraction, but at least we've got the right weather for it. The breeze will be most welcome.

Rebuild of the conservatory starts next week so we emptied it yesterday. It hasn't looked so empty in quite a few years. Message for Matthew who will probably read this - the top of the Welsh dresser has been broken up ready to go to the tip and the base is now in my garage serving as a tool chest/work bench. For everyone else's benefit, I hate that Welsh dresser and its existence in our house has been a bone of contention between Diana and I for years. It may sound as if I have finally won the battle of the Welsh dresser but sadly not. This is only a temporary victory. The Welsh dresser has been removed to make way for .............................................. a Welsh dresser. This one from her mum's house, which I'm sad to say I despise even more than the one now sitting in my garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.