Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday

Apologies for another garden shot.

Today I became a 2 duvet household, well that's excluding the 2 the boys have, the spare double, the spare single and the one in  the loft that is totally spare, but you know what I mean; I bought a summer duvet.  I do have an ac unit in my room (don't ask), bit the 4.5 tog duvet seems much better. 

Started off the day with a swim, firts for ages, then to Fort Kinnaird to pick up the new laptop, then a I 'popped into' Home Sense and bought a load of stuff.

I've been pretty much alone today.  #3 son was working, #2 son was resting and then out.  I made a cake, a potato chocolate cake, I've been harbouring the recipe for 30+ years, don't think it would make Bake Off. 

The weather was wet, windy and sunny, off and on.  how will i survive when I have to be alone all day every day?

I think I may add Glastonbury to the bucket list.  I watched a bit of it last night, some leaping about singer.  Turns out it was Kanye West, complete with interloper.  Tonight I caught a bit of Lionel Richie, proving the oldies are the best. Later, 'the Who'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.