Capital adventures

By marchmont

Skylight

An early appointment with J who makes me beautiful which involved a walk across the Links on the early morning sunshine.

Unfortunately by the time I came out, 2 hours later, the clouds had filled in.

K was coming down from Brechin for lunch so I was spirited on to tidy up b the summerhouse/shed so we could pretend we were outside.

We had an in/out afternoon managing to eat outside which was good and a good natter.

She left and I suddenly found the last two night's of broken sleep caught up with me. I had a weird experience, waking up after an hour of deep sleep with the radio on. It took ax few minutes to realise that 6.30 was pm , not am. Very disorientating.

Off course now, at near midnight I'm wide awake and catching up on missed tv. A topsy turvy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.