Capital adventures

By marchmont

A woman's shed

Across to the Manor for coffee and to fix a laptop (again). The cold are off to France on Wedneday. BA assistance for 2 is booked.

I came home, via a final visit to Joe, to be in the garden. One of the deals for #2and #3 son's staying here is that they help out. The main job is painting the summer house (shed). Today I gave up waiting and stated the job myself. Off course I was suitably attired (not) in yellow summer trousers and a yellow T. But I did quite a bit, the front and a bit of one side. And no orange spots, well none that didn't wash out. Unfortunately it's aggravated the tendonitis.

Meanwhile #2 son got up, watched tv, went for a run and watched more football. I'm a right sucker!

But now I have a bottle of Rose, some olives, my book (on my tablet) and the sun is shining.

Not all bad then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.