pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Birthday Boy

I'm suffering a bit today after a lovely day celebrating in a happy way, the sad end to our time in Cambridge.

But we have a new teenager in the house, and the fact that I have already put his handsome face on Facebook twice today doesn't mean I can't blip him too!

Here he is with his 'awesome' cake, which Mollie made (all her own work and idea, these gravity defying cakes seem to be all the rage). What a lovely sister!

We spent the day in Melbourn with the Gibbs family, eating, chatting, and enjoying each other's company.

Shattered Henry and I set off at 6.45 to return home. Unloading the car, my lounge really does look like we've been burgled. So glad I have the day off tomorrow to sleep, I mean clear up, clean, tidy, sort....

Teenage boy asked if his bedtime can be moved to 9 o'clock. Now I know most of you with kids his age will think what a terrible mother I am giving him a bedtime at alp, let alone such an early bedtime. But he has to get up at 6.30 for his bus at 7.15. He happily goes off to bed now at 8.30, but I've said yes to 9 o'clock. I can guarantee sometimes he will still take himself off to bed at 8.

He has gone to bed now, saying 'I'm still not really 13 yet' He was actually born at 11.41pm....even I'm not staying up to celebrate the moment my beautiful boy arrived!

Night night friends - thank you all for a fab weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.