pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A day off & the sun is shining!

Woke at usual time to get H out for his school bus by 7.20. By then I was too awake to go back to sleep and pottered around in my dressing gown thinking what a lovely day it was. Sadly I couldn't sit out and enjoy the sun as the house was crying out for me to tidy it.

At about 8.30 I went into the village for a half hour 'walk for a minute/run for a minute' attempt at exercise. I tried this last year, but wasn't very good at it. One minute is actually all I can run for, before I feel like I'm going to die. I'll probably carry it on for about 2 more weeks then give up! I've always been rubbish at exercise. Oh well.

Apart from the running bit it was a really nice run! The village was busy with parents dropping off their children at the infants school (in giant cars - but the village is quite small so why they need to drive I don't know)

I got home at 9 and after a shower I sat in the garden with my breakfast and yesterday's paper. It was a nice bit of 'me' time which I'm 100% sure I deserved!

The rest of my morning was spent cleaning, tidying, washing, ironing. All things I should have done at the weekend! At 11.30 I had coffee in my garden with mum & dad before they went off to Hoddesdon making the most of the sun in their ageing but much loved Golf convertible. I am very envious. I now have both front windows that don't work in my car plus the heaters and the air con are broken too. I need a new car as it is like being in a sauna :-(

Once H was home we ate a fairly rushed sausage sandwich, then drove into Cromer where we enjoyed the 5.30 performance of Jurassic World. Can't beat dinosaurs to spice up a Monday evening.

A quick shop in Morrisons on the way back, and that's my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.