Getting there...

We were up quite early today. Yesterday Jon was unable to start constructing the conservatory because he had a training session south of Norwich, on how to use a arbortum. It is something that detects decay in a tree. Then with Henry's birthday meal out, his day was filled. So today, he wanted to get on with this giant complex jigsaw as early as possible. All I did was drove to the office and did my desk job, while all this was happening at home. I resisted the temptation to phone, as I didn't want to distract them.

I left work at just before 5 and got home at 6. I was impressed with how much they had done in a day. Jon said there had been a lot of swearing and cursing on his part. So we have a frame work. They sell these as diy, but Jon is skilled in pretty much all manual jobs, and he has not found it that straightforward. Be warned, if you are planning to do it yourself, if you have no natural skills in diy!

Tomorrow they want to start earlier. Roof to do, then glass. The final part will be the floor. I don't know if it will be done in time for our family gathering Saturday, but I know they are trying their best to make it useable!

I'm excited now. I really am going to have my own conservatory (ok, not just mine, i will share, but not with dogs) I feel like a grown up!

There is nothing else to say. My blips will continue to be conservatory themed until it is up, I can sit in it, and the novelty has worn off!

Who cares about the weather.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.