Birthday Boy

Today, Henry is 14. It doesn't seem possible. I still remember that day, but I wont go into details. Suffice to say he was 12 days late, and I was in labour from 4am until his birth at 20 to midnight. He really was in no hurry to make an appearance and has been pretty laid back ever since. He is a loving boy, and over the past year with the many changes we have had forced upon us, he has been positive and supportive. He has settled quickly into a new school, and excelled. He has won at least 4 separate prizes for various school events, and last week brought home an excellent report. Tonight, this handsome looking bunch were waiting for me at the riverside complex after work - I had walked over from my office in the main part of the city. Henry's request was to go to Bella Italia for his birthday. We had a nice meal, and an enjoyable evening all together. When we left, it was pouring down. Where is the summer?

Jon dropped me at my car and we drove back home in convoy. The rest of my day had been busy with work, and the evening then flew.

Chicks are all thriving, and smelly. Mollie says she'll clean them out tomorrow.

Just off to bed, and nearly forgot to blip....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.