Henry at 15!

Today Henry is 15, and I want to know where those 15 years have gone. This is my baby now, and it makes me feel very old. Why is it that I don't remember enough of those 15 years, but the day itself I remember in great detail?! Luckily for you, I am not going to relay it all. Suffice to say he was the quickest of my 3 to make an appearance, yet at 12 days late, I eventually went in to hospital at about 4am and had him at 11.40pm. I realised that I wasn't really very good at the whole baby producing thing...that was after 3 goes. But he has turned into a fine, quite quiet, loving young man. He has adapted well to the changes forced upon him, made lots of friends, and made North Norfolk his home (although still has a lovely Cambridgeshire accent - some might call it posh).

We were up at 6.30 so that he could open his presents before school. He was a very happy and grateful boy this morning. This evening, we had a Morrisons chinese and now feel pretty stuffed. Mollie bought him a birthday cake, and my extra shows them both with the compulsory 'blowing out the candles' photo.

I have a bit of reading to do tonight, then bed. Hoping for a drier day tomorrow as today's weather has cost Jon a days work, which we can ill afford. But life's like that, it seems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.