Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

MonoMonday #74 - Line

This morning I raced into Orari to drop my cracked water pump off to the Irrigation shop there. The guys were great - so much so that as I write my pump has a new body casing and is already reinstalled in the pump shed, delivering water to our header tank and the house. Yes, after four days, civilisation - aka running water - returns to the home of the Horomakas!

On my way home, I decided to travel up the road that runs alongside the Orari towards the foot of the hills. I knew that there's a pylon and powerlines across the shingle road there (I also shot at this location at the start of the snow flurries last week) so I thought it would suit today's Mono Monday theme of 'Line'.

Thanks to JDO for hosting this month - another sterling month of challenges!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.