elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Cosmeston Lake

The heatwave is coming!! :) This morning, I did some uni work, emails and practice!

This afternoon I went to see one of my oldest friend (not age wise...) we have known each other for 11 years which is half our life, crazy isn't it! :) and nothing has ever really changed, we still get on as well now as we did back then! :)

Me and Sophie went to Cosmeston Lake as there is a heatwave coming here, it was roasting. But so pretty!! :) had a great time finding weird wildlife, including teeny frogs and dragon flies! :D

This evening I went to my grandparents for tea. Had a lovely dinner, and then grandpa on true grandparently fashion had to check my cars tyre pressures, fill up my screen washing and check my oil! But my car now has the grandparent sign of approval....!! :) it was nice having a good old catch up! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Mae'n heulog!
(It is sunny!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.