elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Blue Sky

It is roasting here today, but unfortunately I had to spend most of the day inside! This might actually be a good thing, as it means no sunburn for me!! :D

I basically spent my whole day working, which was relatively fun! I was recording harp and writing things about myself, biographys and the usual stuff!! :)

Though this afternoon:
I heard smashing bowl and glass sounds so walked into the kitchen to make sure everything was ok and had the biggest double take moment ever....there was a magpie flying round! I ran all around the house looking for Danielle only to find out she was in the room on the other side of the kitchen...so I did what any good friend would do, I texted her to ask if she knew there was a magpie in the kitchen....apparently she didnt invite it in...who knew?! Mr Magpie has now left the building...leaving behind a state of chaos, broken bowls, plates and poo EVERYWHERE! All bleached now and our kitchen has never looked so clean!! :)

I did some composition uni work! I did some work outside but my computer got so hot that I had to come back in as I didn't think it was good for it! :)

Didn't really venture out or do anything other than that, mostly a working day! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Awyr las gwbl
(totally blue sky)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.