elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Fun Memories

A year ago today I graduated from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland in Glasgow with a 2:1 in my BA (Hons) Scottish Music :) it was such a lovely sunny day with my mum, brother, stepdad and Glasgow Aunty Gilleano! :)

It has been a year since I moved away from Glasgow, how has time moved so fast!!??!

Today:
I had a lesson this morning, which was great, my teacher was pleased with my work yay!!

This afternoon me and Danielle made the mistake of going to town, it was like someone had turned the oven on...and We had walked into it!! I know it's typical British to mention the weather but today there was cause to comment on the heat!! :D it's how the British strike up a conversation isn't it, for example, I was at the traffic lights today and a totally random lady said 'oh it's hot don't you think dear?' I replied saying 'oh yes it's very warm isn't it' and that's us now friends for life!! :)

This afternoon I had a rehearsal with one of my friends. It was great fun, deciding on tunes, playing different tunes and just generally having a catch up! :)

I am now ready to knuckle down and get practicing for all my summer projects!! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Mae'n gynnes!
(It is warm!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.