Sambucus Nigra

The Sambucus Nigra is sometimes known as the "Black Lace Elder";  besides having these extraordinary tiny pink flowers it has a beautiful lacy and almost black foliage.  When Walking Wombat said she wanted something really tiny for the challenge this week it really did turn into a challenge as although previously I'd had a few ideas, nothing seemed to be small enough.  However a walk around the garden (again) and I found plenty blip opportunites.

The blip I really wanted to post today was an individual flower from the Cotoneaster  -  complete with tiny bug;  I had taken the shot hand held though, and as such I hadn't been steady enough.  It's one I rather liked and so I'm thinking of trying it again,  but next time I'll use the tripod.

Thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.