Kitchen windowsill still life

It's been some time since I had a proper kitchen windowsill image and with the arrival of my peony mug, an artichoke flower, Sunday's allium and with fresh cherries and fresh white (though they actually look rather pink) currants I thought it made a good still life. Lighting is always difficult at a window, lots of light outside, less light inside, so I had to fiddle a bit. But kind of pleased with the result

I'm having today off from hospital duties, instead I had a phone interview with one of the doctors. Only one more week of meds to go, and a whole day and night of tests again next Monday and Tuesday. Felt like having a holiday today. And I had an extra photo assignment, did you know that we're getting an extra second, a leap second today? Mischa de Muynck, a Dutch photographer who organises photo courses, suggested doing something special like taking a picture with a 1 second shutter time for this special occasion. I had some fun with the sun and the self timer, because obviously an extra second is a reason to dance for joy ;-) See the extra photo (I did choose one which makes me look slim ! It's possible to see more leap second photos by searching for the #schrikkelsecondefoto tag on the online media.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's mono :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.