Surprise

I had such a lovely surprise when I received this card from the nature guide course group with well wishes from all. They'd written that at the last meeting. I've had to quit in the very last month of the course because of the medical trial, the tiredness and the fact that I really can't walk for longer than an hour at the most due to the heel and knees. Apparently there's an exam which I could do, but there's no way I can do the terrain observation nor the preparation of a walk of two hours with activities over summer. I think I may have to stick to photography alone for the future. Which is fine, of course and which is possible to do in any situation anywhere as long as you can hold a camera or set it so that it does it for you.

But I certainly appreciated the card and the well wishes and hope that I'll be able to do my volunteer bit one way or another !

Thanks so very much for your comments, stars and even two faves for my kitchen windowsill, today a chilli pepper has joined the currants and there's  bowl of radishes there instead of the cherries. There are always flowers in the windowsill and the teapots and other ceramic stuff, but also dish washing liquid bottles and sponges, as it's the window where my kitchen sink is :-) While preparing food or doing the dishes I stand before that window and I often wonder what the neighbours think , 'there's that nosy woman looking out of her window again' maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.