Anticipation

I can sense the excitement in the air, one hour before the Belgians and the Americans will play their game tonight.

And I'm very excited that this year I will have gladiolus flowers at last in my plant pots on the terrace, I do wonder what the final colour will be, more blue- purple or more dark magenta.

In other news, a couple of days of not paying attention to the lilies and yes, the lily beetles or their hungry offspring are eating the flowers !!

Thanks very much for your lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday's textured peony, I do love to use textures and make painting-like images, if you've never tried do have a look at the many tutorials there are online, my favourite textures come from French Kiss Textures, see the beautiful Blog with free tutorials and textures (no, I'm not connected nor do I get a commission, just an enthusiastic fan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.