Friday Flower B

A Blue hydrangea and a golden Bug for BikerBear's B twist on Flower Friday. In the backyard in Holland just now. I'll have to try ID the bug :-)

Thanks so much for all your visits, comments, guesses and stars for yesterday's Mystery Abstract. The original of the mystery object is in the extra, it is the beaded and sequinned cover of a photo album I made for my mother-in-law (I didn't do the beading and sequinning, bought the album like that). Right after we moved to Singapore for the second time mother-in-law came to stay with us and it was during that visit that her Alzheimer's became obvious, as she became terribly confused. When my own mother came to stay with us later I made an album for her to remember her stay with us and then realised I could do the same for mother-in-law, so that she could see where and how we lived and hopefully remember some of the places she had been with us. It helped sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.