BVFL33

By BVFL33

Tiny Treats Make My Tuesday .

My 'tiny' is not a macro shot . It's a collage of tiny happenings throughout the day that have contributed to it being as usual,  rather wonderful.  Let's face it , no day comes back again. so amongst the routine and humdrum I try to seek out the tiny treasures. 1st is bottom left .The man is a knight minus shiny armour ( weather was too hot for such ) Having pushed my very heavy bike up a maze to get to the main road it was blocked . My hero appeared and asked could he lift the machine over the fencing for me . Chivalry  lives. I asked if I could blip him. Top R  After swimming ,whilst passing the Roman Gardens it was almost Déjà vu Berlin. Due to the weather, people were on the grass with a picnic lunch .Others sunbathed .It felt like Theodor Heuss Platz . There had been another tiny treasure. I met a lady at the Y Club .She used to live in Berlin and in Charlottenburg etc etc. She was neither German or English but we had a great chat in both languages Much later approaching the flat I heard such a noise. Magpies in a tree , on the wall and having quite a heated set to .All flew off leaving the lone bird .but two soon came and took his / her place .My blips here are not the best as straddled on a bike photography is bound to be strange.
There have been many more .A young man who risked falling into the canal by climbing over a bridge rail to help guide a very young gosling out from where it was stuck. The parents had others youngsters and had called for help , as only geese can. They were heard .So many tiny things , happenings , events ,call them what you will. Under the 'macro lens of life' there is so much fine detail and it often brings us joy .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.