Photoshoot

We had a late night last night. Good to catch up with S and F, though I wasn't overly sociable, I did have a good time, so thanks for that guys.

Up at 7.15 this morning. I couldn't sleep even though I'd only been in bed for less than 7 hours. Cousteau and I went out and made the most of the morning sunshine. We caught up with a few neighbours on our way out and Cousteau got lots of birthday pats.

Yes, today is Cousteau's 3rd Birthday! It's also mine and Canterbury's 7th anniversary.

Then I went to church and found out about Purgatory, which, to be honest, doesn't sound terribly nice.

Canterbury took Cousteau for a birthday walk in the forest with Georgia, which they both enjoyed.

Then home, supermarket, made pizza dough, did a load of washing, cleaned the bathrooms and emptied the bins.

B and D arrived at about 3.30 for a photoshoot. This is mutally beneficial as B wants some photos for his portfolio and I want some portrait practice. We pretty much rolled around laughing for the most part. D was my assistant and distracted B so that he relaxed into it. Great job, D.

I took over 200 photos and got about 30 or 40 half decent ones.

This was the most fun I've had in ages. Thank you guys, you are both very silly and very funny. I can't believe that there was a conversation about Confession in the middle of it all. Quite surreal.

Just about to go and get my kit on and take Cousteau for a 7 minute run (all I'm allowed to do on my foot just now), then weights and then we're making fish pie for tea.

And I've got a smile on my face! I'm taking a mental snapshot of that. :)

Oh, and Happy Birthday to my little guy. Love you puppy. Love you too Canterbury! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.