Barking

By Barking

Birthday blip

As Canterbury said, it's Cousteau's 2nd birthday today. He is a pleasure to share our lives with. He gives us so much more than we'll ever give him. He's bossy, sparky, waggy, drooly, loyal, loving and funny. Everything we could hope for in a dog. Somehow it seems like he's been with us forever and he fits perfectly into our lives. He always has a waggy tail for us and a lick.

It's also our (Canterbury and me) 6th anniversary of being together so you may notice that Canterbury makes a cameo appearance in Cousteau's eye. (He was holding the treats that kept the boy still).

Thank you to both my boys for the love, patience and kindness that you give to me on a daily basis. I am a very lucking Barking indeed.

I'll leave you with a quote before we head out to Crowded House.


"He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion" Anon.

I hope we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.