More Giant Cow Parsley

After dropping off the Little Misses I carried on to Newport Pagnell  to collect a lovely chest of drawers I bought on eBay. I am carrying on under the assumption that we'll be living in a lovely Victorian house soon and finding lots of treasures for it.
The eBay micro-economy made me smile - someone came and gave me cash for our chest of drawers which meant I could go and give someone else cash for their chest of drawers.
I got the best end of the deal I think - I got £100 more for a modern oak chest than I paid for a lovely Victorian pine one. Excellent!!
I hadn't really thought things through though and realised quite late that I couldn't go and collect the Little Misses with a car full of furniture. But I couldn't manage it out on my own. Oops!
I had decided to just drag it out somehow and leave it on the driveway. Just as I began that foolhardy plan a couple walked past with their dog. Terrible timing on their part!! Very kindly they helped me in with it. 
Then I had to go over to Bicester to let a surveyor into our house. Not the mortgage valuation surveyor - after all we've only been waiting a month for that - no, this was someone else. Our buyers have decided that now's a good time for a full structural survey.......
Give me strength!
I watered my mum and dad's garden and then headed back to school for the Little Misses.
And then an evening of sorting, packing, tidying, clearing and reading French philosophy.
Oh no wait, we slumped on the sofa and watched Avatar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.