The Road

Luckily I woke up feeling much better this morning. A bit wobbly and achy still but that was probably caused by my lazy day in bed yesterday!
A lady came first thing to collect the blanket box she'd bought from us on eBay. The dresser and bookcase went yesterday. I love it when people come to your house, give you money and take things away!
Mr K went to buy some boxes because the stuff that was in the furniture is now strewn all over the house. As if there's been a terrible explosion!!
Selling furniture is a good way to make you start thinking about  packing!
Miss E had a party in the afternoon. I had heart failure about five minutes before we were due to leave. A quick glance at Facebook showed one of her friends in fancy dress about to leave for the party. Eek!! Thankfully it wasn't a fancy dress party but Miss H had wanted to dress up. And looked fabulous as Violet!
The party wasn't too far from home so I went back to Tescos and did a big food shop. Luckily as I was just about to pay I saw Mr K  and Miss L leaving   - with their haul of plasters, herbal tea, Berocca and plastic figurines for Miss L. So I handed over the trolley and instead of going home to put the shopping away I got myself a lovely cup of tea from the cafe and headed back to the party.
It was a Willy Wonka themed party and much sugar had been consumed and fun had by all!
Home to make a start on dealing with the cataclysmic chaos, chicken and cashew nuts and bed.
At the party it was great to see Mrs A who was my inspiration for going through all my pictures yesterday. She has just set up an Easy shop - AnnieGrayDesigns - selling her fabulous pictures.
She's very inspiring.
Even if she doesn't feel the need to buy a rice maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.