The Bridge

Goodness me I'm tired!! What a busy day we've had!
Miss T is over from Sydney and she's come to stay with us tonight. Yay!! And she's bought the lovely Mr K with her who we've never met.
There's nothing like having visitors to focus the tidying efforts. We scrubbed, hoovered, sorted, washed, dried, mopped, aired and dusted until we were fit to drop.
For once the house looks tidy and sparkly!!
And so empty!
Woohoo!
We drove to Bicester and picked up Miss T and Mr K and headed over to Oxford for a late lunch at The Trout - a fabulous pub by the river on Port Meadow. I used to go all the time as a child but it's a good bit posher now!
We had a delicious meal and then went for a walk along the river. There were hundreds of rabbits, cows, lots of cow poo, beautiful views across Port Meadow, a narrow boat going through the lock and a very heavy rain shower. Fab!
It's so good to see Miss T again. It seems a long time since we were in Bangkok!
And Mr K is lovely!
My Mr K took the Little Misses home in his car and I took Miss T and Mr K on a whistle stop tour of Oxford. Mr K has never been before and I did my best to show him as many of the sights as I could.
Before heading home to a scrummy feast.
Miss T and I spent hours preparing all kinds of goodies and then wrapping them up in M&S packaging!!
Hee hee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.