Half Full or Half Empty?

A bit of a bluuughhhhhh day today.
I was determined to get loads done today and I didn't. Story of my life.
I did manage to write a name change letter to my credit card and mortgage companies.
Because it's only been fourteen months since our wedding.....
But I couldn't send them because the printer wasn't working.
I spent two hours hunting for my marriage certificates. They were hidden in one of the piles of crap around the place.
I did consolidate all the piles of crap, put half of it in the recycling and sort it out into new his and hers piles.
Which will no doubt sit gathering dust for a few more months.
A highlight of the evening was locking myself in the bathroom to get away from a screaming lunatic Miss E.
Who then stood there kicking it and screaming more.
Marvelous.
On the plus side Andy Murray's won his match, I'm eating a yummy baked potato and salad, I found a £10 note in one of the piles of crap, and £95 worth of John Lewis vouchers that we got for our wedding and which I assumed were lost.
So it's not all bad.
Perhaps that glass is half full after all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.